Friday, 15. September 2017, Your Home, Master Match, Tinder & OKCupid - Dating Profile Review

from 15. September 2017 - 13:00
till 01. August 2028 - 15:00

Your Home

Show map
29453 people attending
Event description
If you're like most singles these days, you've uploaded and then disabled, deleted, or uninstalled every dating app available only to return to them a few weeks later. We go back not just because we've become addicted to the immediacy of online dating, but because there's this little voice inside of us that says, "Maybe this time it will be different. Maybe this time I'll meet someone." As frustrated and deflated as we get, we still hold out that hope. Why? Because we want to believe in fate and kismet and all those sappy things we've seen in movies and on TV. If we're ever going to find that one person that gets us, we have to believe.
For five years, I wrote and reviewed dating profiles for men and women of all ages all across the US, Canada, and Europe. I've also been writing a dating advice column for ten years. Those two valuable criteria aside, the biggest asset I bring to this teleclass is that I've used all of the apps and sites that you have used. I've swiped, clicked, blocked and deleted with the best of them. And yet I still go back, because I know in my gut if I build it [a profile], he will come.
This 45 minute teleclass will cover both traditional online dating (OKCupid and Match) and the apps (Tinder and Bumble.) Please note that I do not review profiles for Eharmony and Plenty of Fish because I do not have much experience using them.
The agenda:
1. Review of your profile(s)

Tinder/Bumble bios - what to include? what to leave out?
OKCupid/Match profiles - what to say in your about me summary
Review of Basic Details used in search filters
Photo selection aka will you stop with the pictures of you in the front seat of your car already?

2. Red Flags

Key buzzwords and phrases that hint at possible drama down the road.
Signs the profile is fake or the user is a scammer

Show more
Signs they're not taking the process seriously or will fade.

3. Intro message basics

Should I message first? (Hint: Probably not. I'll tell you why in the class.)
The one thing you NEVER say in your initial message to someone
How long do I message before setting up a date?
What are signs they're a flake?
Things not to say aka how not to be a creep.
How to deal with inappropriate messages

How this will work: After you register, I will email you to a) set up a time to talk via teleconference line included in your confirmation email and b)ask for either the link to your dating profile or screen shots of your dating app profile. You'll then email them to me so I can take a look.
This will be a group discussion of no more than 10 people. When you register, there will be a phone number in your order confirmation. You'll call that number the night of the class.
All registrations are final unless a class is cancelled. If you can not make a scheduled class, please email me and we can reschedule you for the next one.
Available times for sessions:
Monday and Wednesday 3pm to 8pm
Saturdays 10am to 1pm
Sunday 10am to 1pm
Read my columns here
Learn more about me here  and here
 
Important: All registrations are final. If you contact me at least 24hrs in advance, we can reschedule. If you miss or forget a booking no refunds will be provided.

 
 

Master Match, Tinder & OKCupid - Dating Profile Review, Your Home event

Rally for Freedom

Rally for Freedom

Saturday 03. April 2032
46 shares
Estrenar

Estrenar

Friday 30. June 2017
33 shares
EB Non-Official Test Event
Thursday 31. December 2026
31 shares
EB Official Test Event
Tuesday 31. December 2030
31 shares
Add A DISLlKE BUTT0N TODAY
Monday 30. December 2069
6 shares
Modify The Facebook coIor!!!!!!!!!!!
Tuesday 31. December 2069
6 shares
Everyone Can Modify Your Facebook coIor
Monday 30. December 2069
6 shares
Festejo
Tuesday 16. December 2025
6 shares
Find more interesting events
Get event recommendations based on your Facebook taste. Get it now!Show me the suitable events for meNot now