Friday, 04. October 2019, Pittsburgh, MINDSHOP | Gamifying mHealth: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

from 04. October 2019 - 17:00 till 19:00
Show map
0 people attending
Event description
Key TakeAways

✔️2:00 hour of an interactive and personalized ONLINE masterclass (Using Zoom Webinar Platform)
✔️Unlimited access to the recording and hands-out materials
✔️Certificate of Completion signed by both instructors
✔️Free e-book from Corey Lewis titled “Design for Wellness. 6 gamification strategies to build your wellness platform.” 
Anchor Start Time:


CST: 5:00 PM


New York: 6:00 PM



Show more
London: 11:00 PM


Dubai: 2:00 AM


Hong Kong: 6:00 AM


Sydney:8:00 AM


San Francisco: 3:00 PM


What is this course about?

Technology has increasingly become the answer to classic old medical problems. The tools to tackle these medical hurdles were directing towards integrating Gamification and Artificial intelligence in mobile health solutions. In this sharing session, we shall discuss why these tools are efficient and how to design mobile apps with these technologies into medicine.

Modules


The current landscape of consumer health apps


Gamification vs. Game Mechanics (focus in mHealth)


Integration of Gamification (Opportunities and Challenges)


Gamification and mHealth application


Why gamify mHealth?


The Good, the Bad, and Ugly of gamification (Poor example of the use)


Design strategy: Narrative 



Who should attend? 


Startup founders in digital health


Medical Practitioners


Aspiring digital health consultants


Limited Slots: 15 
About the Instructors: 


Corey Lewis 
Corey Dion Lewis is a Clinical Health Coach, gamification designer and founder of Gamify Wellness, a company wellness SaaS that utilizes game design to boost motivation and engagement. After receiving his degree in Health Science from the University of Iowa and  trained by Johns Hopkins in the science of behavior change, weight loss and personalized coaching techniques he gained a great amount of experience in the corporate wellness industry helping numerous clients meet their health goals using proven techniques to increase an individual's ability to achieve their weight loss goals and maintain a healthier weight.
URL:


Kat Usop,  MSHI


2019 Recipient of MU School of Medicine's Donald Lindberg Award's Innovation in Health IT


Former University Lecturer at ENSET Biomedical Engineering School


Peer Reviewer at IEEE Journal of Biomedical & Health Informatics (JBHI)


Peer Reviewer at Journal for Medical Internet Research (JMIR)


Public Speaker: USA, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Morocco, Philippines (+30 talks)


Author of “Gamified Psychosphere” | "Gamifying Surgery" eBooks (Kindly and Google Books 2020)


HIT | Design Thinking Consultant at medverselab.com




Holder of Engineering Diploma in Manufacturing Engineering and Management with Specialization in Biomedical Engineering


Advanced Degree (MS.PhD) in Health Informatics


Co-founder of TechVerse Coworking Space, Rabat City, Morocco – the first tech-oriented coworking space in the kingdom.




Industrial background in Early-Startup Business Management and Operations (since I managed an incubator at Techverse)




Chief Software Architect of Sutures App – Gamified Gastro-intestinal e-Surgery Simulator (Check it out! )


Research Fellow at the University of Missouri’s Center for Biomedical Informatics.


Chief Design Thinker / Information Architect at Sinclair School of Nursing – HEAR App


URL: katusop.com
Twitter: @itskatusop

MINDSHOP | Gamifying mHealth: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly, Pittsburgh event

Startup Drinks Pittsburgh - September

Startup Drinks Pittsburgh - September

Wednesday 18. September 2019
2 shares
TACOMANIA 2019  - Taco Connoisseur Ticket

TACOMANIA 2019 - Taco Connoisseur Ticket

Sunday 01. September 2019
2 shares
Educator Night at Riverstone
Wednesday 11. September 2019
2 shares
Workout & Wellness Event with Dr. Tanda Cook
Saturday 21. September 2019
2 shares
Descendents
Sunday 15. September 2019
1 shares
Braddock's Battlefield Walking Tour
Sunday 08. September 2019
2 shares
Find more interesting events
Get event recommendations based on your Facebook taste. Get it now!Show me the suitable events for meNot now